Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Noord

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 4/6
Tue 11/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Noord

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Noord

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating4.8 MediocreBased on 5 reviews
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Overall
4.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
4.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Good customer experienceReviewed 9 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They took the reservation. When we got there the only employee was at lunch. We waited for 49 minutes and when she got back she told us they had no cars available. She called another office and they were out of cars too. We had a confirmation number but neither person cReviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:N/aCons:The location was closed on the day I went to pick up and on the website it says it was supposed to be open. That’s very misleading and not professionalReviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Despite the reservation being confirmed, told by the staff at the Avis location that they have no cars available.Reviewed 2 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off, rental was relatively inexpensive.Cons:Poor directions to pickup location. Car was not very new and made some rattling noises when driving.Reviewed 12 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I had to wait for the office to open when I arrived.Reviewed 19 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No Car availableCons:Despite a valid reservation the site has no cars, which caused a lot of inconvenience for us. The lady at the desk was very unhelpful and the only thing she did is she blamed Kayak for renting cars when they are unavailable.Reviewed 24 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Off airport location easy to find and very helpful. Car was best we've had in Aruba. Quick service and very friendly. Will use againReviewed 19 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Switch you out for a more expensive car, Bishoy AzPros:Being close to the air portCons:So when I got to the airport office for a avis, I was told you reservation was not here and we can't help you so I went around to check other companies and they all Told me you should go back to avis and tell them help you even if. My reservation was at a different office which is about 20 minutes, so I went back to Avis and told the lady which her name was JoAnna and she was very rude, she told me I could not help you bexcuse she was busy and alone and I Told her you need help me as we are very tired after our flight, so she said I dont have that car available that you reserved but I do have a bigger car for more money, at this point we just needed to get to our hotel as we were very tired. I expected a lot more from avis and I WI'll not recommend this to anyone.Reviewed 7 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Will never rent from Avis againPros:Car itself was clean and fineCons:We waited for over an hour for someone to show up, once the representative finally showed up she was incredibly rude, unsympathetic, unfriendly and had no sense of urgency. Kayak also lists this location as Oranjestad but it's at a desk outside of the Tropicana...have to take a cab to get there, not well signed, will NEVER rent from here again.Reviewed 16 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Car unavailableCons:We reserved a car by entering our airport location, but when we arrived we found out the car was a $25 cab ride away from the airport. We took the cab and arrived at the office at 5:45 on a Saturday only to find the office closed. We tried to call twice the next day but never reached anyone. I would not suggest anyone rent from this Avis location. Thankfully we were able to find a car through another local agency, but Avis was no help.Reviewed 4 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Noord?

Address

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 360

Hours

Monday08:30 - 15:30
Tuesday08:30 - 15:30
Wednesday08:30 - 15:30
Thursday08:30 - 15:30
Friday08:30 - 15:30
Saturday08:30 - 15:30
Sunday08:30 - 15:30

Phone

+297 582 8600

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 586 2181

Good to know

Most popular location

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 360

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Noord

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Noord are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Noord

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Noord?

    Mini (Kia Picanto or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Noord.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Noord?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Noord. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Reina Beatrix airport (AUA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Reina Beatrix airport (AUA)?

    Yes