Book Avis hire cars in Milan

Milan, Milano, Italy
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Milan, Milano, Italy
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Milan

Overall rating5.1 OkayBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.5
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
5
2
14
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed 5 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Really nothing.Cons:They tried to give us a car under the category we had rented. when we asked to change, the staff wanted us to pay more for a car full of cigarete smell because "there is no other car". after more than an hour negotiation, they agreed to give us a new car which was all the times at the parking. Also the staff in the picking/dropping point is really unhelpful, all the times smoking and no attention to customer at all.Reviewed 21 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car rental location was closed! Despite making the reservation months in advance, I was never notified of this closure!Cons:I should have been told that the car rental location was going to be closed.Reviewed 4 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed 29 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed 6 Jul 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed 4 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed 15 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Their printers were broken and the actual car pickup is several blocks away. They give you a printout with directions and send you across multiple intersections and steep ramps to get to the -1 level. It's probably the worst / sketchiest car rental I've made and I've rented all over the world.Reviewed 25 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed 26 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I Order bigger car as we have. But I must take because it’s only this car in rent office. Sistem in Office don’t work. I waiting 30min for manually contract. I must rentun car I another place because it’s close office when I rent car...Reviewed 23 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Unforeseen charges at pickupCons:They charged me 60€ additional insurance even though I had previously payed 36€ for 3rd party insurance through Kayak.Reviewed 11 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed 18 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milan?

Galleria Delle Carrozze, Avis car hires

Address

Galleria Delle Carrozze

Hours

Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Sunday08:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Monday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 6707 0992

Address

Piazza Diaz 6

Hours

Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Monday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00

Address

Via Carnia 7/9

Hours

Wednesday14:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday14:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Monday14:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00

Address

Aeroporto Milano Linate

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 715123

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Address

Via Canonica 64

Hours

Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Monday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 8940 9016

Address

Viale Certosa 121

Hours

Wednesday08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:00
Monday08:30 - 20:00
Friday08:30 - 20:00

Phone

+39 02 349 0094

Address

Via G Battista Cassinis 76

Hours

Wednesday13:30 - 17:0008:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Monday08:30 - 20:0013:30 - 17:00
Friday13:30 - 17:0008:30 - 20:00

Address

Via Adige 12

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Monday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00

Phone

+39 02 546 0605

Address

Piazzale Arduino 5

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 13:3014:30 - 18:00

Phone

+39 02 4331 9286

Address

Via Pastrengo 5

Hours

Wednesday09:30 - 15:30
Tuesday09:30 - 15:30
Thursday09:30 - 15:30
Monday09:30 - 15:30
Friday09:30 - 15:30

Phone

+39 335 597 8060

Address

Corso Venezia 11

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale Marche 32

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 13:3015:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:30
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:30
Monday09:00 - 13:3015:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 13:3015:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Carnia 7/9

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Milan

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Milan are around -24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milan