Book Avis hire cars in Medellín

Medellín, Colombia
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Medellín, Colombia
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Medellín

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
1
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great staff. Very easy pickup and return lot located at the Airport terminal.Reviewed 3 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Cancel my reservation 3 days before my trip Not cool.Reviewed 2 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good serviceCons:No one at drop off just picturesReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Medellín scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Medellín?

Jose Cordoba Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3b

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Jose Cordoba Apo

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Medellín are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Medellín