Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Medellín

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 25/6
Tue 2/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Medellín

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.8 Very GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.1
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Pros:Good serviceCons:No one at drop off just picturesReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Medellín?

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+54 9 11 5259 9877

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Global

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+57 320 8563561

Good to know

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Medellín are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Medellín?

    Mini (Kia Picanto or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Medellín.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Medellín?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Medellín. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Jose Maria Cordova Intl airport (MDE)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Jose Maria Cordova Intl airport (MDE)?

    Yes