Book Avis hire cars in Medellín

Medellín, Colombia
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Medellín, Colombia
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good serviceCons:No one at drop off just picturesReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb 2021
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Medellín scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Medellín?

Jose Cordoba Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 4 5360226

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3b

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Good to know

Most popular location

Jose Cordoba Apo

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Medellín are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Medellín