Book Avis hire cars in Manila

Manila, NCR, Philippines
31 Jan — 7 Feb
Same drop-off
Manila, NCR, Philippines
Mon 31/1
Noon
Mon 7/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Manila

Overall rating5.1 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
2
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed 15 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient and slow service and given an old carPros:Staff was very politeCons:Claimed that location was "in terminal" but had to be shuttled to off airport location. I arrived at avis booth on time as reservation and there was no body at the booth. Waited awhile just to be shuttled to another location. No big deal. At the location it felt like the staff was not ready to hire me a car, told the car was not ready. Took an hour and a half for the car to come. Car came and they told me they are changing my car again due to undisclosed reason. Finally gave me a pretty old toyota vios with lots of scuffs and scratches so that took a long time to mark on the damage report sheet. No big deal. Its just the two lus hours i wasted just to get on the road that ruined the experience.Reviewed 16 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Philippines Did not have the carPros:When I got to the Avis customer desk, the staff told me that they didn't have the car I reserved. So they referred me to another company who was willing to honor the price quoted by avis for the same type of car. But the company is a small start up company with questionable reputation and operated on a tin roofed garage, so essentially I paid for Avis type quality of service and recieved a third rate service. Very disappointed with Avis.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The Avis agent was very helpful in acquiring other available vehicles outside the Airport Terminal for us to rent.Cons:Although my reservation was not on the list...Reviewed 2 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:They gave me the most scratch car. Gave me manual transmission instead of automatic, and still cost me the same price. Would never rent from here ever again.Reviewed 4 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Worst car of 3 rented.Pros:Wipers smeared making it hard to see through an existing glare on front window. Read and side windows had added tinting making it hard to see traffic in daylight, hard at night, impossible it the traffic had less than great lights which is common here in the Philippines.Reviewed 7 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Manila scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Manila?

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1, Avis car hires

Address

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport - T1

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Manila