Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Manila

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Manila

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Manila

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating2.8 PoorBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
3.3
Overall
2.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.3
Value for money
3.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
8
2.0
The staff at the airport was friendly and did his best to help us, so this poor review is not a reflection on him. However, it is important for other travelers to know that Avis and other international car rental companies need at least 3-4 days before booking to confirm that they do, in fact, have a car available. We booked a car through Kayak and got a confirmation two days before, only to arrive at the airport and be told that they were completely booked (as were Hertz, Thrifty, and other similar companies) and had no cars we could use. The Avis customer service was unwilling to pay the difference between the rate they confirmed for us and the higher rate a local car rental company offered. In summary, the system of online booking, whether directly with Avis or through a third party like Kayak, does not work in the Philippines if you book a few days before needing the rental.Reviewed 12 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
No car was ready they told me to wait or 1 hour and 30 mins .poor service dirty office everyone was eating at their table some are napping. Went to have another company to rent a car which is average Trippler Car rentalReviewed 5 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Vehicle was unable at time on reservationCons:Agent required that 2-3 days advance notice despite instant confirmation through international website.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Will never use Kayak or Avis...Cons:Confirmed reservation... Arrived at pickup spot, couldn't find me a car - cancelled my CONFIRMED reservation.... Kayak was no where to be found as the booking agent.... VERY VERY POOR...Reviewed 19 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was cleanCons:They dont have the car on the pick up location. And no shuttle to get the rental.Reviewed 15 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Simply DON'TPros:NothingCons:After a 24 hour long flight you simply want your rental car. Well; Avis didn't approve our European driver license! they would only accept US and Filipino driver licenses. There was NOTHING listed about this on the web site. When we deal with them two people was waiting next to us and they told me that they knew it would happen as Avis don't accept foreign driver licenses but they could rent us a car.....well thanks but the car ended up being twice the price. Simply don't rent with Avis in Manila!Reviewed 14 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Rental office workers: They should approach people coming in..they just talking to each other and watching customers .they need a lot more of costumer service training.Reviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient and slow service and given an old carPros:Staff was very politeCons:Claimed that location was "in terminal" but had to be shuttled to off airport location. I arrived at avis booth on time as reservation and there was no body at the booth. Waited awhile just to be shuttled to another location. No big deal. At the location it felt like the staff was not ready to hire me a car, told the car was not ready. Took an hour and a half for the car to come. Car came and they told me they are changing my car again due to undisclosed reason. Finally gave me a pretty old toyota vios with lots of scuffs and scratches so that took a long time to mark on the damage report sheet. No big deal. Its just the two lus hours i wasted just to get on the road that ruined the experience.Reviewed 16 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The Avis agent was very helpful in acquiring other available vehicles outside the Airport Terminal for us to rent.Cons:Although my reservation was not on the list...Reviewed 2 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Worst car of 3 rented.Pros:Wipers smeared making it hard to see through an existing glare on front window. Read and side windows had added tinting making it hard to see traffic in daylight, hard at night, impossible it the traffic had less than great lights which is common here in the Philippines.Reviewed 7 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Philippines Did not have the carPros:When I got to the Avis customer desk, the staff told me that they didn't have the car I reserved. So they referred me to another company who was willing to honor the price quoted by avis for the same type of car. But the company is a small start up company with questionable reputation and operated on a tin roofed garage, so essentially I paid for Avis type quality of service and recieved a third rate service. Very disappointed with Avis.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:They gave me the most scratch car. Gave me manual transmission instead of automatic, and still cost me the same price. Would never rent from here ever again.Reviewed 4 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Manila scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Manila?

Address

Naia Terminal 1 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 3 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Address

Naia Terminal 2 Arrival

Hours

Monday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00
Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Naia Terminal 1 Arrival

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$73/day

Good deal

$73/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Manila

  • When you choose to book Avis hire cars in Manila, there are 6 locations in Manila you can hire your car from. The most popular destination is the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL). The pick-up location is directly inside the terminals. This is by far the easiest option if you are flying into the airport and want to discover the Philippines in your own comfort and style. The airport also has late drop-offs available where you can drop a key in the dropbox if you have a late flight, but you would just need to book this in advance.
  • Deciding where to pick up your car is important when you book Avis hire cars in Manila, and besides the convenient airport location you can also find car rental offices at Makati Shangri La Hotel, Alabang, Mandaluyong, Manila Airport hotel and the Traders Hotel Passay city. Depending on where you will be staying or arriving, choose the best location pick up in advance through KAYAK to make sure you get your chosen booking and start your exploration of the beautiful Philippines. The different locations might have different options of fleet cars, so check when booking through KAYAK for the choice of car and reserve in advance.
  • As one of the world's leading car rental companies, you can expect excellent customer service, friendly staff and a top-class fleet of cars to choose from when you book Avis hire cars in Manila. If you are staying city bound only then a compact budget car will be perfect for your needs, but the Philippines has so much to explore so if you are planning on taking some day trips out to the Masungi Georeserve or the Taal Volcano then look at hiring a more spacious SUV or even look at a family van so you can all travel together to see the sights.
  • Depending on how long you are staying in Manila, a great idea is to look at a long-term rental from Avis. You will get much better rental deals and can choose the amount of time you need. They will sometimes give you special mileage deals with a certain amount of unlimited kilometres. This is perfect for those month-long exploration holidays or if you are in town for business for a month or more.
  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Manila for $73 or less.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Manila are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Manila

  • Can I hire a large amount of cars from Avis at a bulk cost?

    The Philippines is a popular destination for weddings or special occasion reunions, so if you are travelling in a large group why don’t you chat to Avis about their options for bulk car hire deals. If you book 5 cars or more with Avis they will give you excellent deals with discounts and also unlimited mileage specials. You can choose from a selection of cars to suit different needs, so hire an SUV for off road adventuring, a compact car for inner city exploring and a prestige car for the special VIP travellers.

  • What sort of extras can I hire with Avis cars in Manila?

    One of the most important things when travelling abroad is being connected and sometimes international roaming data costs can be steep, so why not hire the Avis Travel Tab Adventurer, which gives you unlimited Wi-FI, international calling and navigation. They also offer an exclusive satellite radio system called Sirius XM, which will keep you entertained with current music, talk shows, comedy and news.

  • Can I drop off my Avis car hire in Manila late?

    Don’t try and drop off your car hire late without informing your Avis dealer in time because even if you are an hour late, they will still charge you another full rental day. Call your local Avis staff and ask for solutions and inform them of how late you will be so they can advise the best options and you might only have to pay a small late fee.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Manila?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Manila costs $73 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Manila?

    Compact (Toyota Yaris Sedan/Vios or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Manila.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Manila?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Manila. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Ninoy Aquino Intl airport (MNL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Ninoy Aquino Intl airport (MNL)?

    Yes