Book Avis hire cars in Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Istanbul, Turkey
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Istanbul

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very good servicePros:Very good service was anew carCons:NothingReviewed 9 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff gave me a lift to airport because I was late and could not wait for transfer. Very helpful. Thank youReviewed 18 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Exact car that was selected at the time of bookingCons:No linkage to US prefered account so no perks when booked through Kayak. Cumbersome pick up process.Reviewed 14 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They gave me higher rate at the beginning and I had to argue with them until i had my rateReviewed 19 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:CarCons:Prices was more than I received on email by almost 1500 SR!!! Same days Why? It must be clear for coustmor Almost 50% moreReviewed 4 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The price is very high.Reviewed 16 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I did not get the same car very long discussionReviewed 19 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Cigarette smell in the car Long wait for shuttle to rental car pickup Difficult to find the drop-off location Staff should be more helpful and courteousReviewed 5 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
good companyPros:everything niceCons:nothingReviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was brand new car with zero mileageCons:NothingReviewed 21 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Our reservation price was $708, they charged us $864. The car was smelling cigarette smoke, and they said there’s nothing they can do, and they didn’t have any other option than just one car. Overall, I’m very dissatisfied with my luxury car rental from Avis. I’d not recommend it.Reviewed 24 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak is a fraudulent company dealing with a co-partner "Avis" I did nPros:Kayak is a fraudulent company & Dealing with a fraudulent partner "Avis" I did not get the car that I booked or similar Avis offered for me a smaller car with double price So I will not use kayak site again and i will recommend all to not use it.Cons:Kayak is a fraudulent company & Dealing with a fraudulent partner "Avis" I did not get the car that I booked or similar Avis offered for me a smaller car with double price So I will not use kayak site again and i will recommend all to not use it.Reviewed 12 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Istanbul?

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal, Avis car hires

Address

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 549 827 11 10

Address

Town Office/European Side

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 212 244 93 50

Address

Town Office/ Kadikoy Bagdat C.

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 355 36 65

Address

Sabiha Gokcen Apt

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+90 216 588 51 66

Address

Town Office/ Aydinevler Mh.

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+90 216 228 68 70

Address

Town Office/ Tepe Nautilus Avm

Hours

Monday10:00 - 21:45
Tuesday10:00 - 21:45
Wednesday10:00 - 21:45
Thursday10:00 - 21:45
Friday10:00 - 21:45
Saturday10:00 - 21:45
Sunday10:00 - 21:45

Phone

+90 216 227 51 23

Address

Town Office / Koctas Avm

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Town Office/Buyukdere Cd.

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 65

Address

Town Office/Istinye Birmot

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 213 81 63

Address

Town Office/ Maltepe

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Address

Town Office/ Beylikduzu Baris

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:45
Tuesday09:00 - 20:45
Wednesday09:00 - 20:45
Thursday09:00 - 20:45
Friday09:00 - 20:45
Saturday09:00 - 20:45
Sunday09:00 - 20:45

Phone

+90 212 853 08 93

Address

Town Office/ Watergarden

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+90 216 227 31 01

Good to know

Most popular location

Tayakadin Mh. Terminal

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Istanbul are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Istanbul

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Istanbul.

  • Avis has 12 car hire locations in Istanbul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes