Book Avis hire cars in Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Fri 9/12
Noon
Fri 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Fairbanks

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fairbanks

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 70 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
46
8
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Had no trouble picking up the rental or returning it. Loved the vehicle. Only thing better would have been if I had been explained about plugging in the vehicle during the cold. Had no experience and no idea what the cord in the back was farReviewed 28 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy access, small office, great selection of cars. I rented a 4x4 Ford Expedition that was perfect for what I needed, but the price was pretty high once all the fees and taxes were added.Reviewed 27 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
FBX is a pretty easy airport for rentals but I am glad this trip was in the fall…winter is terrible picking up a car that’s been sitting in snow, buried and cold.Reviewed 17 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Receptionist was excellent. Speedy pickup and drop off. We opted for “ mystery vehicle” and was not disappointed. Would definitely use Avis in Fairbanks, Alaska againReviewed 18 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
very friendly and helpful staffReviewed 4 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car we reserved was unavailable and agent tried to get us to take a non AWD vehicle. In the end, they had an AWD vehicle we could take. It was not our first choice but better than a 2WD vehicle in the snow in Fairbanks. Agent was pleasant and car was clean.Reviewed 24 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Privately owned, impossible to contact them.Reviewed 15 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was dirty and ran strangely.Reviewed 6 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
My requested mid-size SUV was unavailable so they offered me a full-size Chevy Silverado 4WD pickup (at the same rate, of course). Great vehicle for a week in Alaska!Reviewed 1 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
They didn't have the car we reserved but upgraded us for free automaticallyReviewed 3 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of checkoutReviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car worked without any issues. Staff was very friendly.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Jul 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fairbanks?

6450 Airport Way Suite 5, Avis car hires

Address

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Hours

Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday00:00 - 02:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Good to know

Most popular location

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Fairbanks are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fairbanks