Book Avis hire cars in Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fairbanks

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
3
5
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free upgrade.Cons:Not sure.Excellent service,valueReviewed 9 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed 12 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car was dirty, chip bags and crumbs, clothes in backseat from previous passengers. Was given one price online for insurance and another (higher) at pick up. Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy otherwiseReviewed 15 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff friendly, drop off easyCons:Had to go out to the lot, do my own look over of the vehicle and then go all the way back to the terminal to turn in the existing damage sheet. Very annoying. Should have given me something that shows existing damage and to only come back if there is something additional. Or gone out with a worker.Reviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off, free upgrade, and friendly staffReviewed 25 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car was not cleaned off or plugged in when I got it. Would have been nice for someone to have knocked off the snow and at least plugged it in during the winter temps.Reviewed 29 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and the pick prices was completely painless.Cons:Zero complaints.Reviewed 8 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car worked without any issues. Staff was very friendly.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of checkoutReviewed 5 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and it was a smooth process for both pickup and drop off.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rental staff - very accommodating/flexible.Cons:The cost of the car (and we know it’s driven by shortages) was astronomical.Reviewed 2 Jun 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fairbanks?

6450 Airport Way Suite 5, Avis car hires

Address

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Good to know

Most popular location

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Fairbanks are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fairbanks.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Fairbanks. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes