Book Avis hire cars in Duluth

Duluth, MN, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Duluth, MN, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Duluth

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed 9 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Employees had gone home earlyCons:Nobody there had to scramble to rent a car from competitionReviewed 6 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed 23 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was nice and cleanCons:First, the attendant claimed that my reservation didn't exist. I was lucky that the car I needed was available. Second, I was called in the middle of the day on my 2nd day with the rental asking if I can come back and switch it out for another car. I explained that I was working until late that evening but was able to drop it off once I finished work. The lady insisted that I go there immediately, or that someone could come and drop off the other car to me and pick mine up from my location. What's up with that?? I was in the middle of a serious project at the client site and was unable to leave easily to do the transaction. The lady never explained why I needed to switch out the car and wasted my client's time.Reviewed 26 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Love avis!!!!Pros:Pick up/drop off was super easy employees were amazing and very helpfulCons:The car wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it upReviewed 21 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and easyPros:My KIA SUV was a comfy ride,. The staff made the pick up easy. The drop off was a even easier as it was 4 in the am, just parked in an Avis spot, short outside walk to the airport, Noted mileage and full gas tank on my Avis receipt , dropped that and the keys into a slot at the Avis counter and off to the plane I went.Reviewed 31 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed 1 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I dropped the car off a little over one hour late and they tried to bill be for an extra day.Reviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed 3 Dec 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Duluth?

4701 Grinden Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid date09:00 - 17:15
Sunday09:00 - 17:15

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Good to know

Most popular location

4701 Grinden Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Duluth are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Standard (Mitsubishi Galant or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Duluth.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Duluth. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes