Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Duluth

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Duluth

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Duluth

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.9 Very GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
1
0
0
0
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed 9 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Yes, easy pickup and drop off.Cons:All was good.Reviewed 17 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff, great car, seamless processReviewed 6 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed 3 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed 23 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed 1 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was nice and cleanCons:First, the attendant claimed that my reservation didn't exist. I was lucky that the car I needed was available. Second, I was called in the middle of the day on my 2nd day with the rental asking if I can come back and switch it out for another car. I explained that I was working until late that evening but was able to drop it off once I finished work. The lady insisted that I go there immediately, or that someone could come and drop off the other car to me and pick mine up from my location. What's up with that?? I was in the middle of a serious project at the client site and was unable to leave easily to do the transaction. The lady never explained why I needed to switch out the car and wasted my client's time.Reviewed 26 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Love avis!!!!Pros:Pick up/drop off was super easy employees were amazing and very helpfulCons:The car wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it upReviewed 21 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I dropped the car off a little over one hour late and they tried to bill be for an extra day.Reviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Duluth?

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:15
Sunday09:00 - 18:15

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Good to know

Most popular location

4701 Grinden Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Duluth are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Duluth?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Duluth.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Duluth?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Duluth. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Duluth Intl airport (DLH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Duluth Intl airport (DLH)?

    Yes