Book Avis hire cars in Duluth

Duluth, MN, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Duluth, MN, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Duluth

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Duluth

Overall rating8.6 Very GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
0
2
1
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
The car was fine and clean. The process can be more friendly. And the price is almost as high as flying these days.Reviewed 8 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
staff are always so friendly and the cars are always in great shapeReviewed 22 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
AVIS was friendly and the rental was quick and easy. The “pandemic pricing” wasn’t awesome, but it is what it is.Reviewed 8 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed 9 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Yes, easy pickup and drop off.Cons:All was good.Reviewed 17 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff, great car, seamless processReviewed 6 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed 3 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed 23 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed 1 Jan 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Duluth?

4701 Grinden Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday08:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Good to know

Most popular location

4701 Grinden Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Duluth are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Duluth