Book Avis hire cars in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
13 Dec — 20 Dec
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States
Mon 13/12
Noon
Mon 20/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Wrong car, wrong parking spotPros:NothingCons:Pickup was difficult, car was parked in a budget parking spot, not avis. I was told the car was a Yaris and it was an IA.Reviewed 29 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Loved the car!!!Pros:Ease of driving, responsive, qualityReviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the car. Expected a fee but Avis charged us 9.99 a gallon and they only had one agent working the counter so my husband had to wait forever to be robbed and treated rudely. Whole process of return took one and a half hours. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed 6 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Good car. A bit of a wait.Pros:Excellent car/conditionCons:Long line at pickup location. One attendant on duty. Took over 20 minutes to get the car despite reserving it online, and it was after midnight when we got there. Would have liked a quicker pickup.Reviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up was awful. The location where we reserved simply didn't have any cars and the employees did not care AT ALL and made NO attempt to rectify the situation. No manager on site nor did the employees even provide me with a customer service phone number.Cons:I did call the national number and they told me there was a car available at the airport location. I then requested to be transferred to customer service and they confirmed this, but I had to insist that they reimburse me for an Uber to the airport ($45)--it was not offered to me.Reviewed 23 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice car for the money, but...Cons:We were sold on a "pre-paid" tank of gas, only to get on the freeway and find that the tank was dead empty. The time it took to correct this almost made us miss our return flight AND it wasn't really corrected; Avis ended up with about a half tank of free gas but ended up charging US for gas.Reviewed 23 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not get to this locationCons:Jfk ran out of cars. Didn't use this locationReviewed 3 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
No full sized cars!Pros:We reserved an Impala ended up having to drive a Smaller Hyundai SonataCons:I'm a big man and wasn't too happy about having to settle for a Sonata!Reviewed 22 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Cleveland are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland