Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Casper

Driver's age: 26-65
do 25/4
do 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Casper

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Casper

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.6 FairBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
6.8
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
2
9.2
Cons:No spare tire a three hour delay almost missed my flight very stressful experience I was not happyReviewed 24 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Provide directions to the Drop off location when the vehicle is originally picked up.Reviewed 19 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Yes good and friendly staffCons:I left my eyeglasses in car at time of turn in. I had a horrible experience trying to get a phone call in before closing time. Kept getting bounced to the national Avis phone service and wasted time. I wanted simply to talk to desk clerk before she was done work and have her check. No go.Reviewed 14 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The young lady at the Casper Airport was as professional and courteous as any rent a car person I have ever dealt with. Highly recommend herReviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was to small and was dirtyPros:Checkin and dropoffCons:We had 7 people including 2 with handicaps. The Tahoe was not big enough for all passengers plus two mobility scooters. This made the 4 day’s we had the car very miserable. And the rental agency was too far away to take the car back.Reviewed 21 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was ready for us Casper and check in at Denver was extremely fast.Reviewed 19 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The hosts were friendly and helpful.Cons:I was not found in the system at first, even with my confirmation number, but the owner continued to look for my reservation which she eventually found. I was going to be charged $170.00 instead of the $106.00 quoted price. The owner and I agreed on a charge of $117.00.Reviewed 18 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Avis car rental critiquePros:The rental experience with Avis was excellentCons:I didn’t like the Nissan Sentra. 4 stars overall for the rental because I thought the car itself was awkwardReviewed 20 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
It's the people who help you.Pros:The people who work for Avis in Casper we're so happy to help with everything I requested it makes me want to go back again.Cons:The car was clean and like new.Reviewed 13 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great carCons:nothingReviewed 14 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy check-in and return processCons:The first car they gave us had a low tire warning light on. It turned out there was a nail in the right front tire. With the warning light on, it seems like they should have caught the problem before sending a customer out in the car.Reviewed 12 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Quoted $38/day in Casper and $672 for two day trip to Spokane. What is the sense in this?Reviewed 28 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Casper?

Address

8500 Airport Parkway

Hours

Monday09:30 - 20:30
Tuesday09:30 - 20:30
Wednesday09:30 - 20:30
Thursday09:30 - 20:30
Friday09:30 - 20:30
Saturday09:30 - 20:30
Sunday09:30 - 20:30

Phone

+1 307 215 7151

Address

7400 West Yellowstone Hwy

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 307 237 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

8500 Airport Parkway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Casper

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Casper are around -21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Casper

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Casper?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Casper.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Casper?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Casper. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Natrona County airport (CPR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Natrona County airport (CPR)?

    Yes