Book Avis hire cars in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
30 Jan — 6 Feb
Same drop-off
Auckland, New Zealand
Sun 30/1
Noon
Sun 6/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Auckland

$83/dayEconomy
$83/dayCompact
$88/dayIntermediate
$99/dayFull-size
$116/dayFull-size SUV
$86/dayPassenger van
$137/dayPremium SUV
$79/dayCompact SUV
$96/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Auckland

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed 4 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were overcharged by about $250 from the quote I got from Kayak and now have to try and fight it from abroad,Reviewed 30 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed 7 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Auckland they charged me more than u quoted to meCons:Price change from ur quoteReviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Don't count on itPros:Quick pick up processCons:We booked SUV, got sedan insteadReviewed 26 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed 17 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:A great experience. Highly recommend!Reviewed 14 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed 12 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Our itinerary was not the same for avis as was confirmed by kayak. Resulting in us getting the car a day late and avis would not honor the confirmed price.Reviewed 15 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed 10 Jan 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Auckland?

206 Victoria Street West, Avis car hires

Address

206 Victoria Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday06:30 - 22:00
Tuesday06:30 - 22:00
Wednesday06:30 - 22:00
Thursday06:30 - 22:00
Friday06:30 - 22:00
Saturday06:30 - 22:00
Sunday06:30 - 22:00

Address

Unit 6, 63 Arrenway Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Address

374 Church St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 16:00
Tuesday07:30 - 16:00
Wednesday07:30 - 16:00
Thursday07:30 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$76/day

Good deal

$66/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Auckland for $66 or less
  • Book your car hire from Auckland in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Auckland are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Auckland