Book Avis hire cars in Auckland

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 35%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Auckland

Compact$89/day
Intermediate$94/day
Full-size$104/day
SUV$101/day
Full-size SUV$176/day
Passenger van$307/day
Luxury$109/day
Pick-up truck$100/day
Intermediate SUV$93/day
Compact SUV$93/day
Supplier choice$150/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Auckland

Overall rating8.8 Very GoodBased on 4 reviews
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.5
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
9.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Cons:A great experience. Highly recommend!Reviewed 14 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed 7 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed 12 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed 10 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed 4 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were overcharged by about $250 from the quote I got from Kayak and now have to try and fight it from abroad,Reviewed 30 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great clean car, very new and well kept.Cons:The AVIS agent at the Auckland airport was not friendly. She had a very harsh tone, was annoyed to be communicating with a customer, and was very peeved that we did not arrive at the exact hour our reservation was set for (no matter that we were just arriving from an international flight). The car itself was great. The customer service, not so much.Reviewed 16 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Our itinerary was not the same for avis as was confirmed by kayak. Resulting in us getting the car a day late and avis would not honor the confirmed price.Reviewed 15 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed 17 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Car Rental Counter Service EVER!!Pros:The staff at Avis AKL and Wellington get gold stars!! Thanks for being warm and helpful!!Reviewed 14 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Auckland they charged me more than u quoted to meCons:Price change from ur quoteReviewed 11 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Auckland?

Address

206 Victoria Street West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Wednesday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59

Address

Unit 6, 63 Arrenway Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00

Address

374 Church St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$154/day

Good deal

$144/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Auckland for $144 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Auckland at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Auckland are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Auckland?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Auckland costs $154 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Auckland?

    Compact (Nissan Wingroad or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Auckland.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Auckland?

    Avis has 4 hire locations in Auckland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Auckland Intl airport (AKL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Auckland Intl airport (AKL)?

    Yes