Book Avis hire cars in Port Au Prince

Port Au Prince, Haiti
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Port Au Prince, Haiti
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Port Au Prince

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Port Au Prince

Overall rating5.1 FairBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.1
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
0
6
0
0
13
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
Husler at the counter. Frequent travelers make sure you purchase ur vehicles and send to haiti.so you have to deal with those thugs ,husler behind counter.Reviewed 9 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They didn’t give me the car, and I have to rent another car from them more expensive... they ask me 2500 us depositCons:They should have their own officeReviewed 28 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. 3rd world service at its worst form.Cons:Hire professional staff to service clients at the rental agency’AVIS PAP.’Reviewed 9 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I made a reservation online but I went to pick up and the guy tells me that there’s no cars and really didn’t care whether or not he solve my problem told me to come back the next day when he did have a car the car was not clean he just gave it to me as it is I paid for insurance online which the website instructed me too but the guy made me re-pay for insurance again because he said that that was not part of his policy the only thing that was easy was dropping the car off because I think the guy realize how upset I was and did not want me to give him a bad review.Reviewed 2 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:This is the worst rental experience yet, the car was unsafe to drive, it’s shaky as it reach speed of 40mph, front bumper hold up by screws, The Agent was polite and helpful a bit. Avis should reevaluate that service. I used Avis in the past, in other countries that office in Haiti is a CRYING SHAME FOR AVIS. Service should be upgraded, it took (2)two hours 17 minutes from start to finished the transaction at the pick up location; which I already booked on line, All paper work was done manually this is sick and SAD.Reviewed 31 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service is great, extremely helpful and friendly!!Reviewed 1 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:All car was old and on bad condition, AC not work.Reviewed 28 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Make the car Better clean and nice and works about the priceReviewed 11 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff.Cons:Cars could be in better shapeReviewed 23 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Customer service at the airportCons:The performance of the car, tire problem, no power steering fluidReviewed 7 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Given wrong carPros:People were niceCons:I was promised a Jeep wrangler or similar (I took screenshots of this), and Kayak changed my reservation without my consent. I was given a smaller model, with no change in cost, meaning I was paying too much for my vehicle. The car rental company said they never had that model of car there and that the reservation was for a small car (which would not fit my needs). By that time, I had already paid for insurance, which was already taken out of my account, and changing companies would have cost me this money. I feel that this company directly manipulated me in an attempt to make me pay more money for a lesser product. I plan to let the world know about my experience.Reviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:N/ACons:Avis as a international rental car company should maintain they standard every where in the world but this wasn't the case in Haiti. The first car they gave me was not safe to drive, no breaker, dirty, full of dente, tires 10% left, A/C works only on drive not on stop. Second car was a little bit better view compare to the first one. That second broke mechanically on me after two days and I was outside of port au prince trying to call on all three numbers they provide me none of one has been answers after I did my best to get that car fixed and return it 3 days after my contract. It was the worst experience for me. I really disappointed. I hoppe avis done something over there to stop dirty that prestigious company. I was at that airport office to pickup that since 9h18 am I almost get that car surround by noon. With all the respect for Avis I was ambarasingReviewed 21 Sep 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Port Au Prince scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Port Au Prince?

Toussaint Louverture Intl, Avis car hires

Address

Toussaint Louverture Intl

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 29 42 7777

Address

20, Rue Mais Gate

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+509 37 45 4545

Good to know

Most popular location

Toussaint Louverture Intl

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Port Au Prince

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Port Au Prince are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Port Au Prince