Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Jeddah

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Jeddah

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
People mover car
People mover
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Jeddah

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
4.0
Arrived in the North Terminal. Their office is in the other terminal. They would not answer the phone. I had to take cab to go to the other terminal to pick uo the car, paid almost the same amount for the rental per day. Then when returning the car the rental guy said he can take me to the North terminal for money, the same amount the cab would take. I had to agree or I was going to have to go through the inconvenience of finding a cab and moving luggages feom the rental to the cab. Also their small cars are very weak. They have some hill roads the car could not go up in. I was worried that the car would roll back and hit cars behind me. I had to turn around and go back and find a different road.Reviewed 11 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great serviceReviewed 18 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Your reply is very perfectCons:The avis office in airport refused then when I return car they accepted the rent. ThanksReviewed 3 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
False advertisingCons:I was told the pricing I got from kayak was incorrect and that they cannot honor our agreement. I had to find another car rental agency with a suitable car, wait longer for car preparations and paid a higher overall price. I don't believe I will be dealing with either kayak or Avis after such a poor experience.Reviewed 10 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I canceled the order because Avis change the cost and increase it which was not matching the price in your siteReviewed 9 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:One of the worst experiencesReviewed 17 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
best pricePros:Good Services & friendly staffCons:no thingsReviewed 13 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
First time with Sonata, I was impressed by the carPros:Great handling and ample power to zip aroundCons:way overpriced for such a basic carReviewed 6 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
FakePros:Nothing.Cons:I went to AVIS, and the price was totally $65. But When I went there they said we do not care of KAYAK. We have our own price which was more than $250. It was pad experience.Reviewed 30 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
International driver's LicenseCons:I was unable to rent as i was told i needed an international driver's license at the spot . So got a cab to the hotel . I wish Kayak or Avis would have informed me . Very unprofessional and a huge inconvenience .Reviewed 23 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jeddah?

Address

Hail Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+966 12 650 0011

Address

Jeddah Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+966 12 685 5544

Address

Al Kayyal Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+966 12 661 1791

Address

Sari Street Station

Hours

Monday20:00 - 23:5910:30 - 16:3000:00 - 23:59
Tuesday10:30 - 16:3020:00 - 23:5900:00 - 23:59
Wednesday10:30 - 16:3020:00 - 23:5900:00 - 23:59
Thursday20:00 - 23:5900:00 - 23:5910:30 - 16:30
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday20:00 - 23:5910:30 - 16:30
Sunday20:00 - 23:5900:00 - 23:5910:30 - 16:30

Phone

+966 12 275 2615

Address

Medina Road

Hours

Monday08:30 - 12:3016:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:3016:30 - 22:30
Wednesday16:30 - 22:3008:30 - 12:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:3016:30 - 22:30
Friday17:00 - 22:00
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:30 - 12:3016:30 - 22:30

Phone

+966 12 645 6423

Address

Falastin

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Jeddah Airport

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jeddah

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Jeddah?

    Compact (Nissan Sunny or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Jeddah.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Jeddah?

    Avis has 6 hire locations in Jeddah. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: King Abdulaziz Intl airport (JED)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from King Abdulaziz Intl airport (JED)?

    Yes