Book Avis hire cars in Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Christchurch, New Zealand
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Christchurch

Economy$73/day
Compact$69/day
Intermediate$70/day
Full-size$179/day
SUV$150/day
Full-size SUV$218/day
Luxury$181/day
Premium SUV$242/day
Compact SUV$77/day
Intermediate SUV$144/day
Standard SUV$150/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Christchurch

Overall rating9.7 WonderfulBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
10.0
Comfort
9.7
Overall
10.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
9.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Used the vehicle to cross from Akaroa, Christchurch to Hokitika via the Lewis Pass - with a couple of overnight stops on the way. Car was excellent - cruise control is great on the long stretches of straight road. Vehicle comfortable to sit and good to drive. We took the full tank of petrol option at $2.59 per litre and it was a great idea. Benefit all round. Possibly not the cheapest option but certainly the best for a great and safe trip.Reviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromcheapflights
9.2
Pros:The car was very new, comfortable and clean.Cons:The drop off process was unclear.Reviewed 18 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, convenient, good car.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good prices, quality rentalsPros:Pick up was easy, everything was explained. The car was damage free and operated as exspected. It worked space wise for our luggage and was great in the rain.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 28 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not have an opportunity to add my Wizard number (loyalty program) during purchase online.Reviewed 10 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Easy access to vehicles from gate exit.Reviewed 26 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Organized, efficient, not pushy on add-ones, very clean vehicle of low mileage with great extra safety features like lane sensorsCons:nothingReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:When we wanted to return at a different location in Christchurch, they were very nice. Highly recommend that you go with Avis and avoid any budget rental agencies in NZ!!Cons:everything was goodReviewed 5 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:pickup point too far from airportReviewed 12 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The customer service was topnotch! She really helped us out in a pinch when we found out our reservation pick up and drop off were not at the airport(s) like we were expecting.Reviewed 17 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Christchurch?

Terminal Building, Avis car hires

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:3006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Wednesday00:00 - 01:3006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:3006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Phone

+64 3 358 9661

Address

78 Orchard Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Address

150 Kilmore St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+64 3 930 6103

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$273/day

Good deal

$182/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Christchurch for $182 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Christchurch at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Christchurch are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Christchurch