Book Avis hire cars in Belgrade

Belgrade, Serbia
29 May — 5 Jun
Same drop-off
Belgrade, Serbia
Sun 29/5
Noon
Sun 5/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
3
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:You are providing false prices, car was double the price that you advertised plus when we went to the airport they told us that the car is not available. Your customer had to stay another night in the city since it was late and rented a car tomorrow in another company. Extremly poor service provided by Kayak and Avis. Never againReviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Could not get the car we reserved and were upcharged.Reviewed 29 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff very helpfull and friendlyCons:There is always something that is ont mentionned on the booking. I had to block 5000 euros on m'y card. Instead To do so, i bad To buy insurance and still block 1400 euros. I tought Avis was not like those "cheap" renter.Reviewed 20 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
CheatersCons:They did not accept my incuriance which I make from their internet page and charge extra for everythingReviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Ver good servicePros:Quick service get you in the car very fastCons:Car could be cleaner, inside and outReviewed 5 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great car, convenient location, speedy return.Cons:They insisted I get basic insurance coverage despite the fact the credit card (United Mileage Plus Explorer Card from Chase) I used to pay for the rental offers full coverage. This increased the price by another $40 for the rental duration (up from $140). The they kept quoting my the price without tax, which was misleading since what I was charged was another 20% higher than the $180 we kept discussing due to local sales tax. Last time I checked, car rental prices include all taxes and charges, as do all goods and services sold in Serbia (all prices include applicable taxes). Intentionally misleading and manipulative, resulting in a shitty experience.Reviewed 28 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We had a car reserved and still ended up waiting around 1 1/2 hours to get the car.Reviewed 22 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:Staff friendly and professional.Cons:About an hour in line to sign the paperwork and pick up the car.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
ExtrasPros:Staff, pickup and drop off were great. They offer roadside assistance 24/7. Their cars have less mileage on them compared to other rentals. Overall I was very happy with customer service.Cons:So I rented from Hertz Enterprise and Avis. Avis had the best deal however what they don't tell you on the website is that their green card which allows you to take the car out of the country is almost double what the other charge €70 vs €40. There was a guy serving another customer who made a remark that if you book on North American websites price is cheaper online but then you end up paying way more for all the additions at the counter. Yeah didn't appreciate his snarky remark so much.Reviewed 28 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Ford fiestaPros:The car was clean, and very good gasCons:Insurance that I puchesed was not valid,claiming that I can’t buy insurance for the car that is there’s. I thought Avis was a franchise and that all of them was the same regardless of location. I head to call and cancel previously bought insurance and buy there’s. I don’t understand what’s the point offering insurance thru the same booking company if nobody is accepting it, very frustrating. The price was same by the way Costumer service was ok but on the low levelReviewed 21 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:the initial priceCons:no windshield washer fluid-at all not washed, not cleaned - inside , outside not functioning, broken right headlight-noticed by police at the first 20 minutes of driving, fine of appr. 50 Euro @ pick up we dragged our luggage two blocks to the parked car because they did not drive it to the office @ pickup noticing the scratches the girl who obviously was in rush said already noted and marked, we received a paper unreadable with no signs of the existing scratches at the drop off three people had lots of time to find two "new" marks of 15 mm and they charged appr. 150C$ for it during three weeks the battery failed four times generally rude behaviour, no explanation, open derogative remarks behind us and lack of helping initiativeReviewed 31 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
AVOID RENTING FROM THEMCons:WE GOT CHARGED DOUBLE AMOUNT OF WHAT WE BOOKED. SO EXPENSIVE FOR THIER COMPATATORS IN SERBIA .Reviewed 2 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Belgrade scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Belgrade?

Belgrade Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Belgrade Airport

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+381 11 2097062

Address

Milutina Milankovica 27

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+381 11 3676644

Good to know

Most popular location

Belgrade Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Belgrade are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade