Prices are in New Zealand Dollars.

Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B

242 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, ON M5A 2G1, Canada
+1 416 921 6898

Cheapest
rate per night

7.1

Good
based on 120 reviews
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto, ON, Canada
Check-in
-
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Provider Nightly total
Hotwire $157
KAYAK $163
Hotwire
KAYAK

Good to know

Distance to city centre 1.6 km
Location rating 9.2
Nearest airport Toronto Pearson Intl
Distance to airport 20.1 km

Rooms

Check-in
Check-out

Standard rooms

$163+

Photo
Bed type
Provider
Nightly base price
IMAGE
Unknown
$163 per night

Deluxe rooms

$157+

Photo
Bed type
Provider
Nightly base price
IMAGE
Queen bed
$157 per night

Reviews

Traveller rating

35
16
5
4
0

Time of year

Traveller type

Show reviews that mention

+
bed nice in 19 reviews
breakfast good in 52 reviews
house in 9 reviews
john in 7 reviews
muster in 2 reviews
near by bus stop in 10 reviews
needed redecorating in 4 reviews
private parking was available in 12 reviews
room with a small in 24 reviews
sausages bacon in 9 reviews
sockets hanging in 7 reviews
tea coffee facilities in 4 reviews
  • Excellent
    Aug 2019
    9.5

    Amazing breakfast, we absolutely loved our room it was so full of character! Brilliant location right near some nice bars and restaurants and close to public transport.

  • Good
    Jul 2019
    7.0

    Staff and location, price

    Dusty and not clean. And breakfast was from 9 a.m. All my excursions began from 8, 8.30 or from 9.oo.

  • Good
    Jun 2019
    6.3

    The room was nice with an attached bathroom but so very crowded. Breakfast was cooked to order but 9 - 11 am was a bit late for some. Pancakes were gorgeous. Some fruit would have been a nice option. Mr Pimblett was very entertaining. We could use the kettle in the front lounge to make a drink out of hours which was very welcome, especially when jet- lagged. Mr P let us check in early which was lovely as our flight arrived a little early. We were really grateful

    The room was dusty and overcrowded. Whilst the furniture was appealing to someone who likes old fashioned stuff ( and I do), a little less if it would have made the room more comfortable. The bathroom was spacious but oh so dusty along the base boards etc. But the sinks and toilet were immaculate and there were plenty of toiletries. Bedding mismatched and old but immaculate. The area contains hostels and people who were considerably less fortunate than us. It was a bit off putting at first but we ended up on quite good terms with a number of e locals and never felt threatened. There are some good pubs and restaurants nearby, some beautiful properties and we walked everywhere.

  • Mediocre
    Jun 2019
    2.5

    It was central enough to walk to another more appropriate Hotel a few blocks away the next morning after cancelling the next 3 nights. The first night was enough. The bed was comfortable but with all the clutter, dust and cobwebs and exposed electrical work, no air conditioning couldnt sleep for wondering if the place would go up in flames during the night. A picture of a young Queen of England and Duke of Edinburgh over looking the bed while you sleep didnt give much comfort either other than a reminder that your in a time warp.

    No refund was forthcoming (30 days waiting) or response from owner to emails and texts about refunding the 3 nights accommodation he said he would refund. (dishonest practices), on phone call he did mention to refund but so far nothing. House very old and in bad state of disrepair, front porch floor boards rotten, poor plumbing, toilet leaked and not flush properly. Stay at your own risk, it just not safe with the electrical sockets piggy backed, one spark and up it goes. The key to bedroom kept jamming, hard to open, bathroom is down corridor and locks with a cupboard latch, no soap provided. Shower mechanism hard to manage with weak hot water. No lift so use of narrow creaky stairwell to bedrooms. Unable to control heat to room other than use a large size book from the shelves to cover the vent. Neighbourhood is a little dodgy with homeless people about.

  • Excellent
    May 2019
    8.3

    A really nice experience, very good breakfast, beautiful decorated house with nice garden and amenities. The owner is very nice and cooks very good breakfast daily. Very good location, within walking distance to downtown.

No reviews found. Try removing a filter, changing your search, or clear all to view reviews.

About

Overview

Located in Toronto (Cabbagetown), Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B is within a 15-minute walk of Ryerson University and Queen Street. Featured amenities include a computer station and a library.

Hotels.com

More

Features

Free parking
Free airport shuttle
Free Wi-Fi
Pool
Pet friendly
Spa

7.1 Good

based on 120 reviews

9.2

Location

8.8

Value

3.3

Cleanliness

3.2

Amenities

Things to know

  • Good management
  • Stylish accommodation

Check in

12:00

Check out

11:00

Cancellation/pre-payment

Policies vary by room type and provider.

AMENITIES

Complimentary breakfast
Free Wi-Fi
Internet
Air-conditioned
Free parking
Storage available
Terrace/Patio
Library
Business centre
No smoking
Restaurant
Hairdryer
Pets not allowed
Hot tub
Express check out
Cable or satellite TV

Photos

Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto - Building All photos (21)
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto - Bathroom Bathroom (3)
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto - Bedroom Bedroom (6)
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto - Building Building (1)
Pimblett's Downtown Toronto B&B - Toronto - Hotel amenity Hotel amenity (1)

Location

Most popular landmarks

  • Toronto Eaton Centre 1.2 km
  • St. Lawrence Market 1.5 km
  • Distillery District 1.5 km
  • Nathan Phillips Square 1.5 km
  • Hockey Hall of Fame 1.7 km
  • Art Gallery Of Ontario 2 km

Toronto travel guide

Learn about Toronto on KAYAK

Getting Around

Toronto Island 4.2 km
Toronto Pearson Intl 20.1 km
Toronto, Ontario 2 km
Toronto Union Station 2 km

Nearby hotels

Closest

6.4 Good (61 reviews)
0.01 km
8.5 Excellent (347 reviews)
0.03 km
6.3 Good (1,838 reviews)
0.34 km

Cheapest

5.3 Okay (428 reviews)
0.41 km
7.3 Good (677 reviews)
0.7 km
6.4 Good (61 reviews)
0.01 km

Most recommended

8.7 Excellent (405 reviews)
0.4 km
8.5 Excellent (347 reviews)
0.03 km
8.5 Excellent (5,146 reviews)
0.69 km