Prices are in New Zealand Dollars.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
+31 205 126 767

Cheapest
rate per night

7.9

Good
based on 4,840 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam, Netherlands
Check-in
-
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Provider Nightly total
Orbitz $134
KAYAK $134
Hotels.com $139
Orbitz
KAYAK
Hotels.com

Good to know

Distance to city centre 6.6 km
Location rating 7.2
Nearest airport Amsterdam Schiphol
Distance to airport 4.8 km

Rooms

Check-in
Check-out

Standard rooms

$134+

Photo
Bed type
Provider
Nightly base price
IMAGE
King bed
$134 per night
IMAGE
Twin bed
$134 per night
IMAGE
King bed
$139 per night
IMAGE
Twin bed
$141 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$141 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$152 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$156 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$158 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$159 per night
IMAGE
King bed
$164 per night
IMAGE
Twin bed
$166 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$166 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$174 per night

Superior rooms

$265+

Photo
Bed type
Provider
Nightly base price
IMAGE
Unknown
$265 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$271 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$273 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$277 per night
IMAGE
King bed
$300 per night

Double rooms

$225+

Photo
Bed type
Provider
Nightly base price
IMAGE
Unknown
$225 per night
IMAGE
Unknown
$325 per night

Reviews

Pros

Traveller rating

424
233
76
23
0

Time of year

Traveller type

Show reviews that mention

+
bed was very comfortable in 218 reviews
bit far in 24 reviews
bus stop in 334 reviews
city centre in 276 reviews
close to the airport in 265 reviews
comfortable rooms in 21 reviews
free shuttle in 173 reviews
great hotel in 251 reviews
public transportation in 12 reviews
staff were friendly in 372 reviews
  • Good
    Aug 2019
    8.0

    Near to the bus stop for the Amsterdam centre. Free airport shuttle. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was ok. Wish I had stayed in Amsterdam centre but it’s not cheap.

    The lift. I did not use the lift... more like service lift. lol. My daughter used it. I took the stairs.

  • Excellent
    Aug 2019
    10.0

    It was in a great location,10 minutes away from the airport. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms.

    TV selection was poor

  • Good
    Aug 2019
    6.3

    Check in staff were very good, the big bed was excellent, room had a nice view.

    Restaurant had a poor menu choice, cleanliness of the room carpet and bathroom floor was not good, upon check-in we paid for a room upgrade which included a minibar - this was very poorly refilled, clean bath towels some days were an issue, dirty hotel lift.

  • Excellent
    Aug 2019
    8.8

    Loved the privilege room and the extras provided (nespresso machine and free refreshments provided). Also when I had a question on the airport shuttle timings the hotel responded quickly and with all the info I needed. Thumbs up!

    I found the pillows to be small and uncomfortable.

  • Okay
    Aug 2019
    5.5

    We had a really bad experience in this hotel. I’m going to focus on the problem because the rooms are what you pay for. We rented bikes the first day and they didn’t give us any warning about changes in the availability. After 2 days they woke us up in the morning (on a Saturday when you are on a vacation) to tell us we have to give the bikes back because they didn’t want to rent the bikes that day (I assume because of the pride parade). We tried really hard to explain that they were basically screwing us because they never told us in the first place, we needed the bikes, we had nowhere else near to rent them and that they should at least TRY to give us a solution. It was like talking to a wall. Her answer was “I don’t know what my other colleagues told you but I need you to give me the keys”. Extremely incompetent personnel. Probably an AI robot would have been more empathetic and would have had have more common sense. Now we have to spend 13 eur on a bus to go the city center, find another place to rent a bike and basically lose half a day of the festival we have tickets for. Plus the stress. We told the clerk (night staff) in reception that WE WERE KEEPING the bikes. It’s not my fault if your personnel is not properly trained. If you live to make the best for your guest I think you should try a lot harder. Probably by at least training properly your personnel and also making sure they actually listen to your customers and they use their common sense. If she was intimidated I’m sorry but that’s what you generate in another person when you do not even apologies or make any amends - try to offer other solutions. The night staff told us that it’s fine to keep the bikes. It is registered in the system - once we give the keys back it will calculate the amount for the days we used it. Nobody informed us that there is any restriction on that so we planned our stay around it.

No reviews found. Try removing a filter, changing your search, or clear all to view reviews.

About

Overview

Make yourself at home at Mercure, a stone's throw away from Schiphol. The 4-star Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West is easy to access by public transport and from the A4, A9 and A10 highways, making it the ideal location for meetings and flexible working. Set down your bags and relax.

accorhotels.com

More

Features

Free parking
Free airport shuttle
Free Wi-Fi
Pool
Pet friendly
Spa

7.9 Good

based on 4,840 reviews

8.3

Room

8.1

Comfort

6.9

Breakfast

5.0

Value

Things to know

  • Close to public transport
  • Clean rooms
  • Comfortable beds

Check in

14:00

Check out

12:00

Cancellation/pre-payment

Policies vary by room type and provider.

AMENITIES

Fitness centre
Free Wi-Fi
Disabled access
Business centre
Currency exchange on-site
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Room service
Bicycle hire
No smoking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Express check out
Air-conditioned
24-hour front desk
Safe
Airport Shuttle (Surcharge)
Designated smoking area
Storage available
Terrace/Patio
EV charging station
Lift
Concierge service
Laundry facilities
Hairdryer
Coffee shop
Free Internet
Pets not allowed
Long-term parking (surcharge)
Parking (surcharge)
Gift shop
Cable or satellite TV

Photos

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam - Bedroom All photos (33)
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam - Bar Bar (2)
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam - Bathroom Bathroom (6)
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam - Bedroom Bedroom (3)
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West - Amsterdam - Buffet Buffet (2)

Location

Most popular landmarks

  • Vondel Park 4.3 km
  • Stedelijk Museum 4.8 km
  • Van Gogh Museum 4.9 km
  • Museumplein 5 km
  • Rijksmuseum 5.2 km
  • Begijnhof 6.1 km

About the neighbourhood

Amsterdam Nieuw-West is known for: suburban, lake, garden city

More

Amsterdam travel guide

Learn about Amsterdam on KAYAK

Getting Around

Amsterdam Schiphol 4.8 km
Rotterdam The Hague 49.8 km
Amsterdam Lelylaan 2.5 km
Amsterdam Zuid 3.7 km

Nearby hotels

Closest

8.1 Excellent (4,113 reviews)
0.67 km
8.2 Excellent (6,699 reviews)
1.35 km
9.1 Excellent (114 reviews)
2.03 km

Cheapest

5.7 Okay (1,519 reviews)
2.09 km
7.8 Good (6,381 reviews)
2.09 km
8.2 Excellent (3,200 reviews)
2.58 km

Most recommended

9.1 Excellent (114 reviews)
2.03 km
8.8 Excellent (10,063 reviews)
2.17 km
8.2 Excellent (6,699 reviews)
1.35 km